Chronicle of a human being.

 

The local laundromat

Kaohsiung

10th June 2016 | Taiwan

It is 11:51 a.m. I’m at the laundromat about to wash some clothes. I decided to start keeping a diary today. I used to keep Diaries a long time ago. But I stopped. I didn’t see the use for them at that time. But now I am 45 years old. And in another 45 years I will probably be not here anymore. It made me think that there will be nothing left but some memories of Me with a few remaining relatives. And in due time after they too have passed away it will all be forgotten. So I thought I would start keeping a diary for any future Generations of my family and also complete strangers as to what the life of a person was living in my generation on this Earth. I will try to cover many things in my life and the life of others around me to give a better understanding to people thousands of years in the future as to what life was like in the 21st century without the need to guess. This is the chronicle of a human being living in the beginning of the 21st century. You can call me: Rocky.

Powered by Journey.

