August 1st, 2016| Time changes everything

Light Rain, 30°C

Kaohsiung

Today Alexander started his first day in childcare. We dropped him off at about 8 a.m. I had to quickly leave as I didn’t want to look at his face of wondering why we’re abandoning him. That’s my feeling anyway. When I got back home it felt pretty empty. I guess all parents feel like this on that first day. It is quiet an unhappy feeling actually. Times are changing, already.

And speaking of change. Taiwan’s newly elected president Tsai Ing-Wen, has today officially apologized to the Taiwanese Aborigines for 400 years of suppression. Tsai Ing-Wen is of Taiwanese aboriginal ancestary as well. So too is Alexander! His great grandmother revealed she was half aboriginal from the pingpu tribe in south Taiwan. It would explain his large eyes.

Powered by Journey.

