August 2nd, 2016 | Nap Time

Broken Clouds, 37°C

Tainan

Arrived in Tainan at 10 a.m. this morning to discover my private students where not home. Oh well.

My next class isn’t until 4 p.m. in the afternoon at a small school. So all I can do is have a nice long nap. The photo is my bed. Students in Taiwan sleep in sleeping bags on a Japanese floor . Which is just an elevated wooden floor. It is compulsory in Taiwanese schools for students to have a midday nap. It’s a good idea.

For me I sleep in the quiet confines of a small classroom. I don’t use a sleeping bag though instead I have a roll-out bed which is very comfortable. It uses that Japanese memory foam. The room is air conditioned and I have a fan. After that one and a half hour ride from Kaohsiung to Tainan, a nice long sleep will be just fine.

Powered by Journey.

