August 10th, 2016 | Made In Taiwan



Clear Sky, 30°C

Kaohsiung City Local Office of Bureau of Labor Insurance

It’s a bright sunny Wednesday. Just arrived at the funeral home at 10:30 a.m. After putting Alexander into daycare this morning we went to have some breakfast and then decided to hunt for Pokemon at Kaohsiung Central Park. Just to have a bit of fun and escape from reality. I’ve caught a considerable amount of Pokemon. So has my wife.

I spent a few hours making some more paper cranes. I am now up to 80. 20 more to go. While I was doing that my wife and one of her aunties worked on moms eulogy for a PowerPoint presentation with a collection of photos for mom’s funeral service on Saturday.

In the afternoon at 3 p.m. we had to go to the Bureau of Labor Insurance to make a claim for Mom. After all those years of hard work I hope that she gets something back.

The 1st photo attached is some ducks at Central Park Lake.

The 2nd photo is my floor fan that we are using at Mom’s Memorial. This is a very faithful fan I have had it for very many years never let me down. Made in Taiwan of course. I even had this fan when my mum was here in Taiwan about 6 years ago. Wow that fan really is old. I can’t believe how fast time has gone.

The 3rd photo is a picture of my scooter parked outside mom’s Memorial area. This scooter has also served me Faithfully for almost 10 years. It has survived and protected me in two accidents with cars doing illegal turns. Several typhoons and fierce rainstorms. And carried many heavy things around. Including myself. Hahaha. I also drove it from Taipei to Tainan on an adventure several years ago and now I use it to drive to work from Kaohsiung to Tainan. The only thing that has failed me all this time are the tires, because of punctures, but that’s easily fixed. My faithful scooter is a Kymco G5 racing 125 CC. Again made in Taiwan.

Powered by Journey.
