September 7th, 2016 | C is for Cookie

Kermit the Frog reporting in a fairy tale.
My flu battle kit.
My E3 students: Jayden, Ethan, Tom, Lester, Peggy & Anli. (note: bare feet because of Japanese floor, must not wear shoes on such a floor).
Samuel studying for his upcoming GEPT (General English Proficiency Test) 

Broken Clouds, 33°C

Tainan

Wednesday.

6:00 a.m. Another long night of cold continuous rain falling outside. While inside Alexander has woken up to play with his Samsung Tab. First on the YouTube agenda: old reruns of the classic TV show called sesame street. With the sounds of “Kermit the Frog reporting from Sesame Street News”, Cookie Monster singing “C Is For Cookie”, The king of 8, The Alligator King and a variety of other classic Sesame Street animations brought all my own childhood memories back. It’s amazing how music and video can make you step back in time and to another place that you thought you had forgotten about, but it’s still there tucked away there in your brain.

8:00 a.m. After a formula feed and his bag packed with todays needs Alex was off to daycare. He still has a cough, but no longer dry. A ‘wet’ cough now, which is good because it helps brings out the bad stuff from his lungs. Dry coughs are nothing but irritating for your body and mind. And can tend to take your breath away if you are prone to asthma.

9:30 a.m. Watching CNN’s Anderson Cooper 360 political program. Today some new polls have come out to show that Trump is gaining and now slightly ahead in the polls with his rival Hillary Clinton. Although I’m not an American this race is proving very interesting and quite exciting.

11:00 a.m. I set off the time in but I just filled up my I don’t want to run out of fuel again halfway home tonight especially in this kind of weather.

12:30 p.m. arrives at 10 a.m. only to discover myself sneezing like crazy at a traffic light. I figured I’d call Alexander’s flu. So I went to my favorite medical store and grabbed some cold and flu capsule. Full strength stuff. I don’t play around when it comes to catching a cold I like to knock it on the head straight away but give it a chance. The teacher can’t afford to get sick, edpeciallt something that will effect your anility to talk. if you cant talk, you can’t teach. Cant teach you don’t get any money. Simple as that.

2:00 p.m. 1st class for the day. E3 (Elementary year 3) My faithful students have returned for another year. As well as my private student Anli who will have a group class now as well. Good job Anli!

4:00 p.m. 2nd class today is a private student. A 12 year old named Samuel. Samuel is one of the oldest of my students and quite smart.

5:00 p.m.. 3rd Class for the day is Anli. Now it’s time for her private class. An artistic and studious girl.

6:00 p.m. Time to go home to Kaohsiung. However the rain has not let up all day. So I should expect the journey home to be slow. There has been some flooding in across Taiwan now. Quite servere in some places. Hopefully nothing on the road home.

8:30 p.m. finally arrived home. And would you believe it, as soon as I arrived home the same thing happened again: It’s stopped raining. The same as yesterday. Now I really do think there are a couple of clowns upstairs doing this deliberately. Very funny guys. Good night.

Powered by Journey.

