September 22nd, 2016 | Riots and Rules

Young Learners … they look innocent but turn your back too long and WWIII can break out. Ha!
My stickman class rules. (1) No standing (2) Sit down (3) No shouting (4) Raise your hand (5) No fighting.

Tainan. Sunny. 31°C.

Thursday.

8:00 a.m. After dropping Alexander into daycare I spent most of the morning watching the CNN Live News about a violence protest that had taken place in Charlotte, North Carolina.

2:30 p.m. Left for work in Tainan. Nice sunny day today. Not too hot. Smooth ride all the way.

4:00 p.m. Arrived at work and went to grab something to eat. Seafood today, so that’s off my menu. Grabbed a pack of Nacho Cheese Doritos, Cereal Drink and bottle of water.

5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. Class went fairly smooth. I say this because the young learners class can test your will sometimes. Sometimes you spend 70% of time dealing with classsroom management and 40% teaching. Today they were fairly well behaved. So probably 20% management and 80% teaching.

6:30 p.m. At last, time to go home. Love thursday evening. It means I can relax a little over the next 3 days.

10:00 p.m. tonight’s movie on my VR headset will be an old classic that I can watch endlessly and never get bored of. It is called Blade Runner with my favorite actor since I was 14 years old named Harrison Ford.

Leave a Reply

