October 4th, 2016 | Teletuby Beer

Tuesday. Cloudy. 25°c.

Kaohsiung. Taiwan.

Alexander watches Teletubbies after lunch.
Alex carefully tries to put a variety of blocks neatly on top of a cube.
Corona is a popular beer around the world.

630 a.m. Morning bottle feed for Alexander. I had scrambled eggs with toast and a cup of milk tea.

8:30 a.m. Went for a stroll with Alexander around the block and then to carrefour shopping center. I need to get a new loaf of bread. I probably go through a loaf of bread by myself in about 4 or 5 days. A loaf of bread cost $35Nt ($1.10¢USD).

10:30 a.m. I had to take Alex with me to Chia’s work place because she left her cell phone at home. On the way back we dropped in to Ikea and I bought some more hot dog rolls.

11:45 a.m. when we got back home Alex congee was ready to eat. I had put it in the steamer before we left. So I sat him down in front of the TV in his high chair so he could eat and then watch ‘Telly Tubbies’ for 30 minutes. He seems to like Teletubbies a lot. Some people see the characters as very odd and their speech strange but studies have found that this appeals to young children. A world of their Own.

2:30 p.m. Alex and I fell asleep. Usually Alex sleeps around 1130 a.m. or 1230p.m.never usually this late. I guess going for the scooter ride at 1030 a.m.when I had to deliver Chia her phone at work overwound his inner clock.

5:00 p.m. Alex started arranging some play blocks in a neat formation on a plastic cube. It was fascinating to watch. You could see him trying to arrange it very patiently and focused. Very interesting.

6:00 p.m. Gave Alex his bath and then fed him his dinner.

7:00 p.m. Chia arrived home along with dad.

7:30 I went out to Carrefour to buy some cat litter and some groceries. I took my time. I needed to unwind after a long day. Anyhow Chia will put Alex to bed soon, so I can take a break. No rush back.

9:00 p.m. I bought some beer for me and dad to have together. A six-pack of Corona, which is a popular imported beer made in Mexico. But when I got home Dad had gone out. Most likely for dinner around the block. So I’ll just text a message and leave it in the fridge.

Leave a Reply

