October 5th, 2016 | Carrefour Cuckoo

Lunch. Cold noodles with Sesame sauce.
NERF is a popular action toy in Taiwan especially with boys.
I am.such a Carrefour shop-a-holic that they issued me with a limited edition VIP card. Double the points a regular shopper gets.

Kaohsiung Taiwan.

Wednesday.

6 a.m. Woke up to sounds of thunder. Sure enough it was raining when I looked out the window. Uh oh. I hope this wasn’t planning to stick around for the day. Luckly by 730 a.m. the thunder clouds had gone. But the ground had taken a drenching. Today is expected to be hot.So I think now you can add steamy to that when all that water starts evaporating.

8:00 a.m. Time to take Alexander to the eye doctor again. After about a 20 minute wait we got the all clear and the doctor wrote out a clearance letter.

845 a.m. Dropped Alexander into daycare. He hasnt been for a week. And to a kid a week can seem like a month. So he wasn’t very happy as we handed him over to the teaching staff. Hopefully the tears will be gone and forgotten about in a few minutes.

9:00 a.m. Chia has the morning off. So, we went for breakfast.together.

10:30 a.m. Set off to Tainan. Yes, the weather is much warmer today with that humidity from the morning rain.

12:00 p.m. Stopped at Family Mart for lunch before going to work.Today I decided to have cold noodles with Sesame sauce and a bottle of carrot juice.

1:00 p.m. Dropped by Carrefour in my old neighborhood in North District, Tainan. Decided to see if I could find a new classroom game for my Year 3 elementary kids today. I found a NURF set on sale. NURF are toy guns that fire foam pellets. This particular set was 2 for 1 and came with laser scopes. I could use them in a variety of classroom games where students could shoot a flashcard of a particular object called out or target letters on the white board to spell words. It makes learning much more fun. So I got that for $495.

2:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. I only had two classes today. Samuel, my private student from 4:00 p.m. to 5 p.m. was away today, so I moved Anli’s private class into his timeslot.

5:30 p.m. Went home. The sun was setting when I got onto the road. Usually when I finish work it’s dark. Something different to see as I ride home.

6:45 p.m. My scooter lost power as soon as I past a gas station close to home. I’d run out of fuel, again. I’ve got to get a new fuel gauge! Anyhow that was lucky. I jumped off and pushed it up the driveway to the petrol bowser. Yep, empty. Cost me $150NT to fill. 6 litres.

7:30 Had to go to Carrefour, again. Needed some panadol. Got a headache coming on. Hey  did you know I’m the Carrefour king? I love shopping there. Infact I am such a devoted customer a few months ago they issued me with a VIP Card. So good!

8:00 p.m. Alex was almost ready for bed when I arrived home. So I had a chat to him before Chia put him to bed. He is a very talkative boy now. I don’t know what he’s talking about. It’s still baby talk. But it’s lovely to hear him talking away to you. He is a blessing. Aren’t they all.

Leave a Reply

