October 11th, 2016

Kaohsiung. Taiwan.

Tuesday.Cloudy. 24°c.

7:17 a.m. Alex slept fairly well and woke at his usual time ready for the morning milk feed. Afterward he played with some of his toys before moving onto my reading glasses case while watching a bit of Chibi Maruko on TV.

8:00 a.m. Time to take Alexander to daycare.

10:00 a.m. After cleaning the floor I felt rather tired. So I went for a nap .

1:00 p.m. Woke up 3 hours later! That was a long nap. Oh boy I was tired. Now feel much better. And it’s a good thing too as I have to leave for work soon. Without good rest that journey can feel dreadful.

2:30 p.m. ~ 4:00pm Off to work. It was a smooth comfortable ride all the way. The scooter is running well now.

4:30p.m. Got my classroom ready and then sat down and had some afternoon tea. Todays menu at school is chicken curried rice. Great!

5:oo p.m.~630 p.m. Young learners class.

7:00 pm ~ 8:30 p.m. Back on the road again. I decided to put on my new rain jacket and rain pants because it looked a bit stormy outside but not raining yet. And the air was a bit cool. I dont want to catch a chill or that will leave me with a cold. Luckily I did wear the rain suit because half way home it started to rain again. As dozens of motorbikes and scooters suddenly pulled over to quickly put on their rain gear I just cruised on by. I like that when being prepared pays off.

8:30 p.m. When I arrived home I discovered Alex had had a fever today at the daycare center. Luckily we still had plenty of child’s Panadol left over from last time. Chia is starting to get fed up getting phone calls from the center every week asking her if somone can pick him up. They have a policy if a child gets too high of a fever they must be sent home. Thankfully dad was able to go home early and pick him up.  Chia is thinking about quitting work and staying at home and looking after him instead. It is causing a lot of hassel. But we really can’t afford to do that. So wait it out a bit more and see what happens.

10:00 p.m. Tonights VR movie: Captain America, Winter soldier.

Leave a Reply

