October 19th, 2016 | Dreams of Riddick

Vin Diesel as Riddick in the Chronicles of Riddick: The Necromongers. (2004).

Alexander at morning play before going to daycare.

Kaohsiung. Taiwan.

Wednesday. Scattered clouds. 28°c.

6:00 a.m. Woke up from a very unusual dream. I was in some kind of huge covered grandstand. There were only a few people with me. One of them was the actor Vin Diesel, who most associate with the film franchise “Fast and Furious”. However I liked him most as the science-fiction outlaw Riddick in the Chronicles of Riddick (1st one). Anyway we all seemed to be friends in my dream. We were about to depart company and there was a call for a group photo. Photos were taken but they were so abstract that you couldnt tell who was really in them. It made me furious. I declared war on all of them charging them as drug dealers. Suddenly I was at someone’s mansion, I presume Diesels. I was now an undercover police officer and I was trying to arrest them for illicit drug use and dealing. No one seemed to believe me until squad cars pulled up and officers backed me up. Diesel and the others were in awe and then did runners. Next thing I was running myself in a field and down a steep slope, I leaped forward and suddenly found myself being able to fly and I soared upward happily. I haven’t experienced a flying dream for years. Then I landed near some trees and there were lots of people walking around at some kind of picnic. They all knew who I was and greeted me, except when I greeted them back I knew them as famous people throughout history. I thought, wait these people died a long time ago. Is this real? One of them presented something that I noticed didn’t look right. It seemed artificial and black and white. It hit me that everything was fake and I was dreaming. I woke up. Weird huh?

7:00 am ~ 8:30 a.m. Alexander had his morning milk and played for a while with his assortment of toys. Then I went through his ABC flashcards, which he seems to delight in going through.

9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. Decided to catch up on world news, particularly the U.S.presidential debates. The last one before their election will be tonight. A new scandal has erupted overnight. Video has been leaked regarding operatives for the democratic party (Hillary Clinton’s party)secretly video tapping Democratic party supporters purposely organizing to incite violence at Donald Trump events. (Donald Trump is running as a Republican candidate) The drama never ends.

10:30 a.m. Time to head off for work in Tainan.

12:00 p.m. when I arrived in Tainan it was quite hot for this time of year. It actually felt like summer today. The sky is blue with only a few scattered clouds very high up. I did a bit of grocery shopping so I can have some lunch and afternoon tea at school.

1:00 p.m. Took a half-hour nap before 2 o’clock class. I had already prepared the classroom last night so no work for me to do. I can just nap and don’t worry. Wake up and start teaching.

2:00 p.m. Elementary grade 3.

330 p.m. Private class with Samuel. Doing 6th GEPT prep test. He will sit the real GEPT at the end of this month.

5:00 p.m. Private class with Anli. Anli is coming along in leaps and bounds. Her confidence has improved a lot as well. Which is important.

6:00p.m. Time to head home.

7:30 p.m. Arrived home expecting to catch Alexander at play. But he was already asleep. Nevermind I will catch up with him tomorrow morning.

Leave a Reply

