October 24th, 2016 | The Interns 

Waiting for traffic lights under the shade of the colorful MRT overpass.
Elementary grade 2 and interns Angel and Scarlett.

Kaohsiung. Taiwan.

Monday. Blue skies. 27°c.

6:30 a.m. Woke up to the sound of a strange noise. Alexander was tampering with my smart phone, but luckily I was screen locked. Not a bad phone either. I’ve had a few over the years but this one us pretty good considering its price. It’s a Samsung J7. The most popular phone in Taiwan this year. Mostly because of its large screen, incredible battery life and cpu speed and ram capacity. Of course the worst phone this year was Samsung’s Note 7. A phone that has been catching fire. The note 7 was discontinued a few weeks ago and a worldwide recall was done. I think it was a case of industrial espionage in the Samsung supply change. Someone wanted Samsung to suffer, so they (another popular phone company) could gain back declining sales.

12:00 p.m. Depart for Tainan. Nice sunny and breezy day for a scooter ride. I filled the tank and off I went.

2:00 p.m. Elementary class grade 2. Today I had two interns from Tainan Senior girls school. Angel and Scarlett. Usually around this time of year we take interns who are interested in teaching ESL. I am honored that I can help educate and inspire future Taiwanese English teachers!

4:30 p.m. Elementary class grade 4. Was given a box from my boss that contained my Halloween costume for this year. IRONMAN. Yeah. Last year I dressed up as an Imperial stormtrooper from Starwars. We will celebrate Halloween with the students this Wednesday and Thursday.

6:00 p.m. ~ 7:00 p.m. Private class with Murphy.

7:00 p.m. ~ 8:45 p.m. Rode back to  Kaohsiung. It  was a pleasant trip back. The air was cool with a little warm air mixed in occasionally. The road didn’t seem to have much traffic tonight. So it was a good steady cruise all the way home.

9:00 p.m. Went to Carrefour to get some stuff for Chia. Vodka, Sprite and a bulk pack of tissues. I think Chia is going to attempt to make a cocktail.

11:00 p.m. New season of walking dead starts tonight. Cool!

Tomorrow I don’t have class due to a school day off to mark an anniversary. So I plan to visit the DIY electronics store I scouted on Sunday and select some components to build my 1st electronic circuit. Feeling excited about it. Hehe.

Leave a Reply

