October 28th, 2016 | Circuit City

Poor Alex. The bite mark looks more like a hickey to me. Maybe it is. The offender was a girl.

One of todays electronic circuit experiments: A flashing train crossing light.

Kaohsiung. Taiwan.

Friday. Fine. 31°c.

8:00 a.m. took Alexander to daycare as usual. Chia scooted off to work and I went back into the house for a quick snooze. I’m going to sit back and relax today and do some more circuitry.

10:00 am ~ 4:00 p.m. I completed four more successful circuits today. Which wasn’t all smooth sailing ad some of them I didn’t have parts for and I had to go to computer components store to pick up the necessary items then return home again and continue.

I should really just buy everything in bulk so I don’t have to go backwards and forwards, but unfortunately my budget doesn’t allow me to do that. I can only gather what spare change I have a base my circuits on that. However on pay day next week I will definitely stock up on many different items so I can just continue at home interrupted.

So what did I make today? I made a static electricity detector, a pulsating LED light, a ticking audio device that could be used as a musical  timer  and  an infrared beam detector. That was enough for me to be satisfied and drain my brain for the day.

5:00 p.m. Time to pick up Alexander. However I expect to see a small bruise on his cheek as apparently another student bit him which makes me feel a little bit angry.

6:00 p.m. The bruise on Alexander isnt too noticeable. I’m glad that the offender  didnt break his skin. Gave Alex his bath and put him to bed early tonight.

11:00 p.m. I have been wondering where mum and dad are now. They should have crossed over the half way point to new zealand now. Sleep well where ever you two are!

Leave a Reply

