November 3rd, 2016 | Electric Dreams

Alexander watching Teletubbies before going to daycare.
Been taking a few photos of my electronics kit that I am developing for kids and adults.

Kaohsiung. Taiwan.

Thursday. Cloudy. Cool. 28°c.

Wow, it’s Thursday again. I can’t believe it. Time is just shooting on by. I’m wondering where Mum and Dad are now and if they have arrived in Wellington, New Zealand yet. I guess they are having a wonderful time.

9 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. I’ve been very busy today putting together a lot of different electronic projects for my hopeful startup DIY electronics kit business. Mostly been building and photographing projects and recording a step-by-step procedure so I can publish a manual for the kit that people can follow easily.

I spoke to my boss at school the other day about it and suggested I could trial it with kids during this coming winter vacation. She said it was a good idea. Great!

3:00 p.m. Left for work. Today the Sun is going down much earlier and rising later.  A big sign that winter has finally arrived. I’m guessing suddenly it will be getting very chilly within the next few days. Perhaps I’ll have to start wearing my jacket again on the scooter, otherwise I’ll turn into an ice sculpture. Ha.

5:00 p.m. Young Learners class. Today they are learning about the weather. Just basics like: sunny, cloudy, rainy, stormy, snowy and windy days. Then learning a question:”How’s the weather?”,”It’s sunny.” Etc. And if they get the answers correct today they will receive a Doritos corn chip as a reward. They like Doritos by the way. Narcho Cheese flavored.

6:30 p.m. Scooting back to Kaohsiung. Need to get back early to watch Alexander as Chia needs to go out and find a dress to buy that she can wear to her friends wedding on the weekend. I won’t be going thought. I need to stay home and take care of Alexander.

Leave a Reply

