November 5th, 2016 | A nap, nope.

Alexander takes a sudden interest in a toy xylophone.
Tonight’s classic 80s movie. Electric Dreams.

Kaohsiung Taiwan.

Saturday. 23°c. Fine, clear blue skies.

6:00 a.m. Alex was up and sorting through his toybox as usual. Had his morning milk feed at 6:30 a.m.

6: 56 a.m. Just read some interesting news in the local newspaper this morning. On Nov. 14, Taiwanese will experience a supermoon, which will be the closet and biggest supermoon since 1948, the Taipei Astronomical Museum said.

The full moon is called a supermoon when it becomes full on the same day as its perigee — the point of its elliptical orbit that is closest to the Earth.

November 14th is a Monday this year, so I should be able to see it well as I travel home from work that Monday night. Got to remember to take my good camera with me that day.

7:45 a.m. Alexander takes an interest in.playing with a toy xylophone that I bought him months ago. Until now it’s been sitting on a toy shelf.

Then suddenly he points at it and starts playing happily. I think perhaps he may have been introduced to its musical abilities in Daycare? Who knows. But it’s good to see him experimenting with sounds.

10 a.m. Dad took Alexander out for a fe w hours to a friends house. His ride (Chia’s aunt) didn’t show up to take him to the relative’s wedding. Don’t know what happened with that one.

11:00 a.m. Laundry duty. Wow, haven’t had a chance to do the laundry for a while. Had no time, so the clothes pile was quite large. But better get it done now while I have the opportunity. Once Alex gets back home my hands will be tied.

12:00 p.m. Back home with the laundry finished and at the same time Dad and Alexander arrived home. Just in time for Alexander’s midday bottle feed and then hopefully a nap.

2:30 p.m. A nap I says, ha that’s a joke. Alexander still hasn’t gone to sleep. I don’t know why he’s so awake. So I’ve decided to take him for a stroll in the pram too carrefour. I also need to buy a new pair of reading glasses. I somehow lost my other reading glasses between home and the laundromat today.

4:00 p.m. Suddenly Alexander is asleep. Strange sleeping pattern today.

7:00 p.m. Bubble bath time.

9:00 p.m. Last bottle feed for the day. Time to.sleep Alexander. And time for me to watch a movie. I’m going to dig up something from the stoneage. A delightful 80s movie called “Electric Dreams”. It came out during the time PC’s were starting to appear in shops. Dinosaur PCs by todays standards, but still had an air of excitement and technological wonder about them. The movie I will watch is about a young man who.buys a PC which through an accident suddenly seems to be self aware and gets upto all kinds of mischief. Has a great soundtrack too!

Leave a Reply

