November 24th, 2016 | Sky Canvas

Natures canvas in the sky.

Thursday. 23°c.

630 a.m. The clouds in the sky this morning almost look like they are painted up there. So I took a photo as you can see, while Alexander played nearby with the buttons of one of his musical toys. He was up at 530 a.m. Much too early for me.

8:00 a.m. Another morning without any issue dropping Alexander into daycare. We are on a roll. The adjusting period is over I guess. I saw him walk straight to a new student. A new playmate I suppose.

9:30 a.m. to 12p.m. opps it happened again. I had a rest and woke up 2 and a half hours later. The same as yesterday. Hmmm.

1p.m. Late lunch and a bit of fine tuning on my shipping invoices for future sales.

3 p.m  Off to Tainan again. 1st need to put some petrol in the tank. $50 Should be enough. A little low on loot so I’m m rationing out the change. Nice ride this afternoon. The air was cool and clear with what smelt like lemin grass in the winds. Traffic wasn’t too bad either. Most people wouldnt have finished work yet anyhow. So it’s mostly younger people living off mum and dad riding around or pensioners following a daily routine. Maybe a couple of travellers here and there. Very easily identifiable by their out of season clothing styles and obviously disoriented travel flow. 

4:00 p.m. Arrived at work. Grabbed some water crackers from the local supermarket across the road as a reward for good behavor for the students. They love snacks. Ha.

5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. It felt like 4 hours not 1.5 hours this afternoon for class. Some days seem to go real quick. Others drag on. I was so relieved the work week was over for me. 

8:00 p.m. Arrived home. It was much cooler tonight. I heard the weather in the northern part of Taiwan had dropped to around 17°c. Not down here thankfully. Now it’s about 23°. Comfortable.

Discovered a package had arrived today for me sent from Tainan. It was a calender for 2017. A Disney Mickey mouse and Mini mouse calender. Sent to me from Anli ‘s father, the dentist. How nice.

10:30 p.m. Early to bed for me tonight. I’m too tired and besides my work for the week is done. Time to rest.

Leave a Reply

