December 3rd, 2016 | Trump and Taiwan

This guy gets plenty of business from me.
U.S. President Elect Donald Trump gives Taiwan President Tsai Ing-Wen a phone call. Stunning the world.
A wide view of the Buddhist temple I went to rest in after my haircut.

Saturday. Overcast skies. 20°c.

8:00 a.m. Took Alexander for a morning stroll to Carrefour. Haven’t been able to do that for a while. Just needed a loaf of bread.

9:40 a.m. At The scooter repair shop. my front wheel appears to be damaged. Odd shape. So I am having it replaced. Cost $700NT.

10:00 a.m. Skin Doctor. Alex has a red blotch on the side of his chin. Gave some skin ointment.

10:30 a.m. Went early to Tainan. Need to get haircut and then have some lunch before Mias class at 2:30 p.m..Also feeling very tired today. No chance to nap before I go. Too bad.

12:30 p.m. Arrived at hair salon near my old Tainan apartment in north district. I like going here, even though it is not convenient because she knows how to do my hair correctly and she does it at a reasonable price $250NT.

1:00 p.m. Sitting in the near by temple gardens and reading latest news. President Elect Donald Trump made a phone call to Taiwanese President Tsai Ing Wen yesterday and spoke about future defense, political and economic cooperation in future. This will really shock and annoy the Chinese who believe Taiwan belongs to them and is not a country and they have continuously pressured all world leaders from having official communication with Taiwan since 1979. And never communication directly from a US presidential elect or President before. China must be fuming. Ah I said Trump would be good for Taiwan and I was right, again. Yes!

230 p.m. Class with Mia. Today we finished the biography about Albert Einstein. Phew. It was long for a young adults reader. But of course very interesting.

430 p.m. Feeling very tired. Mias family allowed me to take an hour nap in their guest room before I went home. I was knocked out as soon as a lay down. I woke up just a few seconds before the alarm on my smart phone sounded. Really needed that. Felt much better. Time to head hone.

6:50 p.m. Stopped at McDonald’s in Gangshan in the way home. Had the urge for some french fries.

8:30 p.m. Home and ready for bed.

2 thoughts on “December 3rd, 2016 | Trump and Taiwan

  1. I think Trump may become one of the best Presidents the United States ever had. I think he is a genuinely good guy, I have never believed all the hoopla around him. What is best is that he speaks and does thing from the heart. Sometimes it may upset people, but at least he tells you what he thinks. Not like the majority of most politicians who cheat and lie to your face just to make themselves look good. I’m sure he will make America great again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

