December 12th, 2016 | Winter Chills

Alexander stopping to think on a play set in the children’s clinic.

Kaohsiung. Taiwan.

Monday. Clear Skies.20°c.

8:30 a.m. Had a pretty quiet and productive weekend. Though this morning we are at the children’s clinic. Alexander has started to develop a cough over the last two days. The winter chills have finally begun. And sudden change has effects. Snap colds & flus for the unprepared or naive.

Alex had a fever late last night. 39.5°. Luckily we had a stock of former fever medcines left from before. Still completely okay to use. So that brought some relief for him.

But today he’s at the doctor’s to make sure this cough is limited in its time. Chia is taking the day off to baby sit Alex. I will take tomorrow off.

12 p.m. Heading off to Tainan for my Monday classes. The weather is very cool with clear blue sky.

2:00 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. Elementary Grade 2.

3:35 p.m. I went to Tainan central post office during my 1 hour break between classes. I needed to get a pack of electronic breadboards weighed for shipping costs. Last Saturday after some research Chia located an electronics wholesaler in Tainan where I had bought these breadboards from.  They had a small shanty looking warehouse located in a “blink and you’ve passed it” township just east of Tainan’s domestic airport. I have passed this township on my way to work every day, not really taking any notice. Who would have thought it housed a potential goldmine of electronic parts! at far cheaper prices than I have been currently paying.

4:30 p.m. Elementary Grade 4.

6:00 p.m. 1 on 1 Murphy. I was told Murphy recently scored over 90% on his grammar test. That’s good.

830 p.m. Arrived home. Didn’t have a chance to nap today, so I’m feeling pretty tired. Early bed time for me!

Leave a Reply

