December 16th, 2016 | Western dis-Union and Cylons.

Ready for Winter.

Alex at Carrefour. He likes to go out shopping. Even if it is only window shopping for him.

My latest circuit recreates that roving eye from the Knight Rider car.

Kaohsiung, Taiwan.

Friday, 17°c. 

8:00 a.m. Temperature has dropped noticeably. Another day at home with Alexander. As you may be, may not be aware, Alexander has no daycare for a week because it was closed as a safety precaution. Last Tuesday several children were suck due to a virus. Being a government run facility It was closed immediately. We were worried when Alexander became sick that he had contracted the virus. But thankfully he’d just got a bad flu strain and not this other thing. So anyway he’s at home gor a week.

10:00 a.m. Went to bank to pick up Western union payment for electronics sold and a gift from mum for Christmas. Thank You!

10:30 a.m. Bank refused to pay. Said  the name was wrong. Needed to call the sender and resend. I said “No way”. Got very mad and demanded the manager. They gave me phone number instead which I wrote on the back of form they wouldn’t process. Took it and left.

10:45a.m. Went to same bank, different branch about 1k down the road. Got the Western Union payment without trouble. What the hell? I checked the printout that I had grabbed from the first bank and wondered what they ment by wrong name. How could my mums name be wrong. The spelling was correct.  Then I thought what if the original operator skipped mum’s middle name and just put her first and last. So I gave it a try. Hey presto. It worked. Still annoying that I’m at the mercy of imbeciles and have to second guess what they did on a computer terminal.

4:00 p.m. Took Alexander for a walk to Carrefour. Bought two nice Aussie steaks. I will cook them up with some fried onion and egg tonight for our dinner.

5:30 p.m. Dad was home when we returned. He took Alexander out for a walk. Wow ‘its my lucky day’ Alex must have been thinking. He likes going out.

7:00 p.m. Cooked up Aussie steak, onions and eggs for dinner. The onions were a little strong, perhaps under cooked or too young? I’m not sure. Still besides that it was tasty.

8:00 p.m. Worked on a project for kit no.2. I am building a circuit that imitates that roving red light you see on the ‘Knight Rider’car or the cylons eye in ‘Battlestar Galactica.’ After a few wrong connections I got it going. Looks cool!

Leave a Reply

