December 21st, 2016

Peggy, one of my Grade 3 students holds her hand drawn Christmas card.

Anli got 1st ranking for her hand drawn Christmas card.

Tainan, Taiwan.

Wednesday. 20°c.

1:00 p.m. I decided to finally stop by the road side vendor under the bridge who was selling tea products. At close inspection I realised this guy wasn’t here to make money. Only perhaps to kill time. His tea cups and pots were rather expensive for a roadside vendor. Established brick and mortar shop prices. Too expensive for me. So I just did some polite browsing. I noticed his shiny new white Honda SUV parked nearby and his nice shoes. Yes, he wasn’t a poor street vendor, just someone killing time. Why? Who knows. But my curiosity was satisfied so I continued on my way to work.

1:30 p.m. Rather warm in Tainan today. Arrived at school and prepared for my afternoon classes as the students slept for their afternoon nap.

2:00 p.m. Elementary grade 3. After teaching them their weekly lesson we got together and made some Christmas cards. Anli’s card was the best, which I expected would be. Her artistic skills are top notch. Peggy was second best. The boys trailed a bit behind, some even managing to draw machine guns somewhere on their creations. Which I demanded they erase. Totally inappropriate for the topic. Boys will be boys.

3:30 p.m. Samuel. 1 on 1.

4:30 p.m. Anli. 1 on 1. 

6:00 p.m. Murphy. 1 on 1.

7:00 p.m. I’m done. Time to go home.

8:45 p.m. After arriving home I cooked up another steak, onions and fried egg dinner. Tonight I got the onions cooked right. The other night I under cooked them, so their taste was rather strong. And the wife wasn’t impressed. But I got an 8 out of 10 tonight. lol. Great.

Leave a Reply

