December 23rd, 2016 | 46 Years on Earth

My Kit No.1 is proving popular. Sold 5 already this week. Cool.

Kaohsiung, Taiwan.

Overcast. 18°c.

9:30 a.m. Another year on planet earth completed. Yes I have now spent 46 years on this planet. If I am lucky perhaps another 46 to go before setting back off to the stars for another adventure.

I’m sitting in a 7-11 convience store at the moment close to an electronics components store where I need to get some supplies. I had 3 new orders yesterday which I packaged and sent to Australia near Gosford N.S.W. They wanted 3 x No.1. Kits. So now  I need to replenish my stocks and prepare some more Kits for the next request. I have also just finished a detour to Chia’s office. She forgot to take her cell phone this morning when we dropped Alexander into daycare at 8a.m..

So what am I eating on this Earth anniversary? 1 boiled egg and some milk tea. Keeping it simple this morning.

10:00 a.m. At my usual electronic components outlet doing some stock reordering. Don’t really need much, just a dozen transistors, some jumper wire and a few resistors. It will allow me to create 4 more Beginner’s Kits.

11:30 a.m. When I arrived back home and switched on the computer I found that I had received another order for a kit number 1. and a 270 pcs box of components. fantastic, business is booming as they say. Well maybe not quite yet but it’s a hopeful sign.

12:00 p.m. spent the next two hours packaging the new order for today. Luckily I had just gone to the electronics store and restocked.

3:00 p.m. Arrived at the central post office and posted my two orders. I could get very used to this.

4:00 p.m. I decided to celebrate my birthday and latest sales by going to my favorite $100NT ($4) Steakhouse. I had a steak, a bowl of corn soup, a desert and a drink. Lovely.

5:00 p.m. time to pick up Alexander from daycare. He was happy to see me as usual, full of talkative things that I did not understand because it’s still just baby babble but with a few bits of understandable words in between.

5:30 p.m. Alexander’s grandfather arrived time and after taking his daily shower he took Alexander out for an afternoon stroll. I went back to creating some more kits because now I have completely sold out and have to be prepared for more.

8:00 p.m. After Alexander went to bed I continued putting some Kits together. Then stopped for a break and decided to watch some very old TV reruns of MaCGyver! Wholly classic TV shows. That’s an old show. But still interesting. Which was interrupted by commercial breaks of M.A.S.H and The Wonder Years. Good Greef! Talk about a trip down memory lane. But I guess that’s what you do on Birthdays. Right? A birthday is a day that puts your life in perspective. It let’s you know where you have been and gives you a pointer to where you are going. If everything seems to be going good then stay on course. If not so good, then a little course correction is due. But for me, I think it’s all good. So, I’ll just stay on course.

Mum sent me a happy birthday message to me on Facebook. That was nice. You can always count on your mother remembering. Then again I guess it’s something you can’t forget.

Two more days and it’s Christmas 2016. So merry Christmas to you, where ever you may be.

Leave a Reply

