December 28th, 2016 | Princess Leia Passes

Cute and cuddly but too many to deal with. New owners next week.


Kaohsiung, Taiwan.

Wednesday. 16°c.

7:15a.m. Up and active Alexander is on this cool midweek morning. A recap on events yesterday. There are now 9 cats in the house. The other female cat we have gave birth to 3 kittens yesterday. Do 3 cats, 6 kittens. We will give away 3 of them next Monday to an interested catperson. And when the newborns are old enough tgey will be finding new homes too. 3 is more than enough. 1 is plenty as far as I am concerned, but I don’t have much say. So well, there it is.

740a.m. Oh dear. Another iconic person has departed Earth. Carrie Fisher an actresses who played the Character Princess Leia died yesterday in Los Angeles at 60 years old. I knew she had a heart attack over the weekend but thought nahh, she is strong. But there it is. 2016 has seen great losses of famous people, including Chia’s mom of course. And all not that old.

8:30p.m. dropping off Alexander in daycare I spent a few hours putting together another kid number one at least three more ready for the next order. After finishing that I went back to working on Kit number 2 which is in the development stage. I know what each item in the kit is going to be but I still need to photograph some circuitry do some graphic design and then put it into a second manual. I wantto have  the second kit ready before the end of January 2017. January 2017 starts this coming Sunday, which will be new years day. Because New Year’s Day falls on a Sunday the government has made Monday a public holiday so that the public can relax and enjoy the new year. Or maybe just because the public might be too hungover from partying on the Sunday. Hahaha.

11:30 a.m. I set off early to work today. I want to explore an extra detour to Tainan that also connects to my new route.

1230 p.m. Yes, my curiosity payed off. The detour I tried today does connect to my new route to work, which passes through countryside rather than suburban decay. Nothing better than a sweet smelling country air instead of cluttered roads and motor fumes.

2:00 p.m. Elementary grade 3.

3:30 p.m. Samuel 1 on.1.

4:30 p.m. Anli 1 on 1.

5:30 p.m. I am feeling rather tired. So decided to sleep for an hour on my foldable matress in my classroom. I was knocked out in seconds. Woke up feeling much better. Ready for the journey home.

6:35 p.m. Headed home to.Kaohsiung. It is also raining now. Not heavy but it is constant and icy cold. I wore a nice thick winter jacket under my rain suit, so I was cosy and dry. The only thing that was affected were my fingers. I couldn’t wear my winter gloves as the rain would absolutely soak them. So my hands got feeling quite numb from exposure to the elements, but tolerable.

8:10 p.m. Alexander was already snug in.bed when I arrived home. So I made some instant corn soup with some toast and sipped it while watching reruns of a television series called “The X-Files”. Very popular in it’s time. It deals with two FBI agents that investigate unusual case files that lean towards the paranormal or extra terrestrials.

11:30 p.m. Time for bed.

Leave a Reply

