January 3rd, 2017

At the flamingoes enclosure with Alex.
Tamed Flamingoes walk freely amongst visitors.

Alexander’s 1st look at a pig.
These pigs fascinated Alex.
Alexander’s 1st glimpse at a pony.

Alexander was pretty happy with his 1st Petting Zoo experience.

Clear Blue Skies. 24°c.

Tuesday. 

2:30 p.m. Heading off to Tainan a little early today. I want to drop by the wholesaler and see if they have a few other components I need to source cheaper for my new Kit No.2.

The sky is clear blue today and the air cool. Yesterday it wasn’t so.good. Tainan apparently had heavy smog and residents started complaining to the local government. Part of it is pollution flowing across from China. Maybe they are delibrately trying to snuff out democratic and independent Taiwan, so then they can invade and take it over. Hmmmm. Good luck you commie bastards. Ha.

Anyhow, yesterday, we took Alexander out to a petting zoo and bird park. It was our 1st time there. And it was Alexander’s 1st time to see other animals besides cats! He was gobsmacked I would see. He saw piglets, parrots, flamingoes, hippos, goats, rabbits, ponies etc. And what was best is that you could see them up close and without the crowds like you would get in a major zoo. So it was a pretty good dayout.

330 p.m. I arrived at the electronic wholesaler with my list of components. Two things they didn’t have. But the rest they did and much cheaper than the store in Ksohsoung that I buy stock from. I was very happy with what I was able to purchase. It will reduce.my kit building costs considerably.

5:00 pm to 6:39 pm Young Learners class.

7:00 p.m. Grabbed some medical supplies to stock up our 1st Aide Kit near my old apartment in Tainan. Then headed home.

8:30 p.m. Arrived home after a smooth ride back. Then went back out to get Chia and myself some dinner. 

9:00 p.m. Watched the movie “Pacific Rim” as we ate dinner.

11:00 p.m. Spent an hour on my Pc entering the stock I bought today in my inventory and then did some general news browsing. Then off to bed.

Leave a Reply

