December 5th, 2017 | Carrefour Couch Surfing

Good way to keep warm on a winter’s day.
Kaohsiung.

Thursday. Cool and Sunny. 23°.

10 p.m. Sitting down in the furniture section of my local Carrefour store. I have had a pretty quiet day. Nothing dramatic today. I guess that is a good thing.

A recap. Took Alexander to daycare at 8:00 a.m. Sat down to watch the morning news only to discover the cable service has been cut. Dad ‘s not paying it anymore. I think the service was only for the benefit of Mom and Dad when they used to watch together drinking tea and having meals. But now she has passed on he stays in his room most of the time watching internet movies on.his small laptop computer. Rarely cones out only to check the refrigerator or go out to check.on Alexander, whom he takes for a walk.somewhere.

So anyway, no TV. Hmmm. Chia asked if I wanted to.continue it. I thought about it but eventually said No. I can’t afford the extra cost as I have too many of my own bills to pay every month, so for now it will stay silent gathering dust.

10:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Sat down at my computer desk and continued doing some design.work on my Kit No.2. I hope to have it ready before end of this month. But got really tired, falling asleep twice in front of the computer screen.

12:30 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Took a midday nap. Man I was really tired. Slept like a log as they say.

3:00 p.m. Left for wotk. Cool day. Quiet roads. I cruised along at about 60km/h almost all the way. I like days when it all goes smooth like gravy.

5:00 pm to 630 p.m. Younger learners class. My boss gave me my schedule for winter break. I will only have class twice per week during winter break which included Chinese New Year. This year though my English classes will be Electronics Classes for Kids. In which they will use my.KIT No.1. Cool. That should be fun. Each class I will teach them how to create one electronic project. 5 classes altogether.5 projects.  90 minutes per class.

6:30 p.m. Headed back home to Kaohsiung.

8:00 p.m. Stopped to get a few more electronic components for my.Kits for winter class. Haven’t  sold any this week. Maybe next week after people recover from Christmas spending! I will get some more orders.

Anyhow. Yes, sitting down on a display sofa in.Carrefour. Taking a break. I came here to buy some soup. Nothing like soup on cold winter days.

Not far away in the entertainment section I could hear some familar music playing. Curiosity got me standing up to check.it out. It was a video playing Air Supply “All out of Love” and other 80s songs. 2 DVDs. $499. Hmmm tempting. But I’ll pass. Maybe next time.

Goro get my soup before the store closes at 11 p.m..

Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

