January 9th, 2017 | A Walk in the park.

Alex takes a walk in the park with a friend.

A happy picnic boy.

Dad, Alex and Mom out for a picnic.

Monday. Clear Sky. 23°c.

6:00 a.m. Alexander was up early this morning. So had his milk feed while I made myself a cup of tea. When I returned to Alexander’s room to consume my fresh brew I found Alexander had used a toy chair to step on, turn on the light and as I was opening the door to go back inside he was carrying the chair back to its original position. Misson accomplished. Wow, that was pretty smart I thought. This boy is full of surprises.

8:00 a.m. Dropped Alex into daycare and then went home to finalise a circuit I have been working on for Kit No.2. 

12:00 p.m. Headed off to work in Tainan. Again another nice day like yesterday.

Yesterday we took Alexander to a picnic in a very large metropolitan park. It was huge. The picnic was with Chia’s work mates. There was a lot of fun and food. I thought I’d better mention that. Ha. I actually got lost in this park when I took Alexander for a walk. I have never been lost in a park before. It’s a very green and picturesque park, designed in a way that immiates a micro world of mountains and valleys with winding path ways and mini lakes. I was doing circles, coming back to the same spot several times. Eventually I spotted a familar landmark past the treeline and headed directly for it regardless of obstacles. Found a main road and followed it around to the entrance. Phew!

2:00 p.m. to 7pm. Elementary Classes Grade 2 and Grade 4, followed by 1 on.1 tuition with Murphy.

9:00 p.m. Arrived home in Kaohsiung after swinging by a local store to buy a pack of diapers for Alexander and then a block of Irish butter from the bakers supply store. No butter, no vegemite on toast.

10:00 p.m. Finalized my second last circuit for Kit No.1. A traffic light simulator. Looks pretty cool.

11:30 p.m. Bedtime.

Leave a Reply

