February 22nd, 2017 | Gems

Skipped the 7-11 today and had some local food instead before class. Only 40NT for this great bowl of pork stew plus a drink of iced tea. I’ll be having this again for sure!

One of my favorite students, Anli. I've known her since she was in kindergarten. Now she's grade 3 elementary. Time flies.
One of my favorite students, Anli. I’ve known her since she was in kindergarten. Now she’s grade 3 elementary. Time flies.

Tainan. 

Wednesday. Overcast. 25°c.

131p.m. Decided to try a local dumping shop instead of my normal 7-11 routine. And after the experience I’ll be going again. The shop is near my school but it’s one of those places (like many of them) that you don’t notice is there. I often forget about these little gems hidden amongst the hussel and bussle of life, where convenience sidetracks you from a little exploration and discovery. Nice.

2:00 p.m. Elementary grade 3.

3:45 p.m. Time for anli’s 1 on 1 class. Today we studied the rooms in a school and their proximity to each other. Anli is doing very well. She is also getting tall. She is now 130cm. I remember when she was only about 110cms. But that was 3 years ago. Wow time flies.

4:45 pm Samuel needed to go to the doctor’s today, so I’ve got an hour to kill begore the final class today which is Murphy at 6pm. I think I’ll take a nap. Need to recharge the brain and body.

6 p.m. to 7 p.m. 1 on 1 Murphy.

Leave a Reply

