March 5th, 2016 | Free Coffee

Alexander takes dad’s coffee for himself.

Sunday. 20°c. Blue Skies.

9:30 a.m. Last night Chia asked me to buy some batteries for one of Alexander’s toy cars. And sent me a photo of a particular coin sized battery. At the time I was in the electronics store getting some resistors and was on my way home from Mia’s private class in Tainan.

Anyway so I got the battery. But it turned out to be the wrong one. Not my fault. The photo sent to me was incorrect. It should have been a nother type of coin battery. So this morning we all went back to the store and Chia swapped it for the correct one. It was the same price fortunately, so no worries. Then on the way home we stopped by the bakers store. I needed some special drip coffee from Italy that thry import. Alas that particular brand had sold out. Never mind stay positive, another day perhaps. I also randomly bought some crackers that were on saleand decided to get a store member card at the same time.

On applying for the store card you get a free gift. To my surpurse the gift was a box of coffee. The exact one I was wanting to buy! OMG talk about a luckly break and it was free! I like it when positive thinking rewards you. So as the song goes: Don’t worry, be happy.

12:00 p.m. Skyped mom and dad.

The xray room.

2:34 p.m. Kaohsiung Medical University hospital. I’m waiting outside the xray rooms. I don’t know what has happened. But Alexander is in a lot of pain. Chia was playing with him in the playroom and she thinks he twisted his wrist. But it sounds like more than that from his crying. I suspected he dislocated his shoulder. Have to wait and see. Very upsetting to say the least.

2:50 p.m. Back in E.R. Alexander has stopped crying. He walked out of the xray room as his normal self. I believe they may have put the disjoint back into place after examination of the xrays, which in this digital age is available in a second. I can only guess what happened as Chia seemed reluctant to discuss it because it happened ‘on her watch’ so to speak and seemed quite upset with herself. So let bygones be bygones. Anyway it was a sigh of relief that all was happy smiles again.

4:00 p.m. As a reward for his bravery and to lift up the day we took Alexander to Carrefour and let him select a toy. He picked a gray electronic learner that looks like a toy laptop. It has a QWERTY keyboard and different function buttons that allow kids to learn English using a basic LCD screen with Letters and pictures flashing on it. And it was on sale. Nice choice!

Leave a Reply

