March 7th, 2016 | Robotic Ambitions

K-9 the robot dog from the classic TV series “Doctor Who”. I’m considering building my very own real K-9 as a robotics project.

Kaohsiung, Taiwan.

Tuesday.

7:00 a.m. Alexander was up early this morning, which was surprising because he didn’t go to sleep until late last night. I arrived home at about 830p.m. And at around 9p.m. Chia came out of Alexander’s room and said “He’s still awake. He won’t sleep.” And went to take a shower. So I dropped into his room to see what he was up to.

Alexander stopped playing with his toys and looked up at me. He stood up and said “Bubby, bubby”. Which means ‘Daddy, daddy”. I said “Hi Alex, I’m home. Time to sleep now.”

He replied” Hao.” Which means O.K. And he climbed into bed. I lay down next to him and put my arm across his chest and patted his hair. He was asleep within a minute or so with a smile on his face. Hmm. That was amazing. So, I guess he was just waiting for his dad to come home. Children are adorable aren’t they!

8:00 a.m. Dropped Alexander into daycare and returned home to start work on my 3rd instruction manual for my recently finalized KIT No.3 .

After finishing this manual and launching product No.3 on my online store I’m going to focus my time on doing some basic robotics and attempt to build my first home robot. I am planning to incoporate some of the different electronic projects I created in my series of Kits that I’m selling into the robot itself and then if successful perhaps create a Basic Robot kit that I can also sell. See what happens.

Leave a Reply

