April 1st, 2017 | Goodbye Grandad 

Alex plays with a sand castle kit gift from daycare.

Kaohsiung, Taiwan.

8:00 a.m. Woke up to the sound of beating wind and rain. Rather cold this morning for this time of year. It seems to have been raining through the night.  Hopefully the rain will continue as water levels have been getting low creating 1st stage water rationing across the country.

Today is April fools. Well the weather is definitely playing tricks with us. As the famous comedian magician duo Penn & Teller would say “You fooled Us!”.

My wife like to play tricks on April Fools day. I don’t know why. I’ve never attempted to do so. But I expect somekind of trickiness from her today. So, need to be on my toes. Ready for tridiculous. Ha.

12:00 p.m. Dad cooked lunch today. That was a surprise. We had steamed fish, rice and omelet.

1:30 p.m. After putting Alexander to bed for his afternoon nap I did some more work on the Kit No 3 instruction manual. This will be the last breadboard kit in the series. Next will be my 1st DIY robot kit. But not until May or  June. I figure the more diverse my electronic offerings are, the boarder their appeal to potential customers.

8:00 p.m. Well got through the day without any jokes or trickery. But it has ended on a very humbling note. A few minutes ago Chia recieved a phonecall that her paternal grandfather has passed away. So dad and Chia will go down to Kending later tonight to see the rest of the family and visit grandmother. I will stay home with Alexander. 

8:45 p.m. Dad and Chia caught a Taxi to the Kaohsiung city bus station while I put Alex to bed. They need to take a coach down to Kending. It will be a long night for them I think.

Grandad Chang R.I.P.

Leave a Reply

