April 10th, 2017 | Monday Monday

2nd Robot creation. The 1st was EDGAR. But Edgar I think was too complicated for a beginners Robot Kit, so this new buld will be used 1st instead. I called it Desktop Bot.

6:00 a.m. Alex woke me up early as usual. It’s been getting rather warm the past few days. And with the sun up earlier, so too is the son. 

8:00 a.m. Dropped Alexander into daycare. My father in law is still down south attending grandfather’s visitation. So Chia needs to pick him up this afternoon. We will go to Pingtung on Wednesday night and attend grandfather’s funeral on Thursday. That’s going to be a long day no doubt.

10 a.m. to 1130 a.m. Took a nap. I cant function properly without this nap period. It makes a large difference to my alertness when going to work.

11:30 a.m. scrambled eggs for lunch and a catch up on morning news on CNN. President Donald Trump launched a missile strike on a suspected Chemical weapons airbase in Syria last Friday so the news is still carrying on about it. And now he’s sent an Aircraft carrier strike group to the korean peninsula to keep the crazy leader of north Korea in check.

12:00 p.m. Headed off to work in Tainan. Its very warm today. In the northern part of Taiwan in Taipei it is expected to reach 35°c today. Thank goodness it won’t be here. 

2:00 p.m. Elementary Grade 2.

330 p.m. Have an hour break before next class so I bought my robotic components with me today to work on building my first robotics kit. 

430 p.m. Elementary grade 4.

6:00 p.m. Home time.

Leave a Reply

