May  18th, 2017

Alexander concentrates as he pieces together his wood railroad tracks.

Thursday.

7:30 a.m. The mornings seem to be getting earlier and earlier. Feels like I’ve been up for hours but it’s only seven thirty. Alex has been waking up around 6:30 a.m. lately. Eager to start a new day. It usually begins with a drink of baby milk and then a balancing act on my body as I lay down to watch him play with his toys. He insists on climbing on me and standing on my stomach, as he balances and then springs off to land on the bed with a laugh. I’m a damn trampoline!

9:00 a.m. Packed an electronics kit that needs to be sent to Thailand. Received the order yesterday. That was a pleasant surprise. That’s now the fourth for the month. 3 orders from Australia while mum was here at the beginning of the month and now another one half way through. The extra cash will be welcomed. Already running low as I had to replace Alexander’s computer tablet that he accidentally broke after dropping it onto the tiled floor over his door gate, rendering the screen useless. DOH! That’s the problem with kids using educational toys. If they break em they’re expensive to replace.

I have also got to get a new can of Ensure. This is my second week of dieting and the second tin of Ensure is almost gone. Seems like it lasts about 7 days, having 3 drinks per day which replaces breakfast, lunch and dinner. I can definitely start to feel that my stomach has shrunk. Thank goodness. And I don’t feel hungry. So it’s working well. I am going for a month on Ensure. Although that’s not totally accurate, I am having some fruit during the day as well. Hopefully I’ll be like Mum and Dad and only require one big meal a day. It will cut down on my waist line and my wallet!

9:30 a.m. Took Alexander with me to the central post office and sent an electronic kit No.1 to Thailand. I was hoping to sell around 10 kits per month during my 1st year of operation. But seem to be only averaging about 3. I guess it will take longer than expected. Just have to keep going.

12:30 p.m. Left for work.

Another clever cookie. Ariel can put children 3 years older than her to shame in language ability.

3:30 p.m. 1 on 1 class with Ariel. This girl is a lot smarter than an average 7 year old. Her mother is a doctor at the local university hospital and her father … actually I forgot what he does… oops… anyway this girl’s English language ability can run circles around children two or three years older. Very impressive. I hope Alexander will be similar. That will be fantastic.

5:00 p.m. Young learners class. OMG these guys had me almost in tears of suffering today. They all turned up to class super-hyper. There was a moment when I thought, I’m going home, I’ve had enough, it’s torcher! You have good days and bad days. This wasn’t particularly good. I was so grateful to be able to dismiss class and leave.

6:30 p.m. Home time. It’s raining. Though not heavy, a drizzle all the way home. Not too bad. There was a stretch of road half way along where the wind had a lovely lemon grass type of fragrance as it blew across freshly soaked fields of an unknown crop (too dark to see). It was a good unwinding moment.

8:00 p.m. Arrived home in time to say goodnight to Alex before he slept.

9:00 p.m. Watched a movie called: Now You See It 2. All about a group of stage magicians who pull off elaborate illusions on a large scale in public places whike exposing crooks. Interesting.

Leave a Reply

