May 22nd, 2017

Kaohsiung. Taiwan.

Monday. Clear skies. 29°c.

Putting together an order. I enjoy packing my product. There’s something rather therapeutic and creative about it.

6:00 a.m. Alexander was up quite early this morning. As soon as he gets up now he wants to roam around the house. He likes exploring, especially around my workbench and electronics. Which I then need to keep the sharp all eye on him at all times. He doesn’t realize the damage he could possibly do to these delicate components. So I have to balance his curiosity with containment without upsetting him. Nothing not an easy task.

9:00 a.m. I placed my two weekend electronic orders into a carry bag and put Alexander in to his scooter chair. Together we went to the central post office. I seem to be lucky lately I’m always getting the same postal Clerk. A young woman who has a nice smile and know what I’m about to send. So I don’t have to answer a lot of questions about the contents of my packages. Which is great. Fast and friendly that’s what I like.

10:00 a.m. after posting the two items I then went to the bank to pick up a money transfer from the eBay sales. Not a whole lot of cash but enough to get me through until pay day I hope. I just need more of it of course and things will be pretty nifty. I think EDGAR will change all that. Have to wait and see. 

12:00 p.m. time to head off to work ib Tainan. It’s quite a bright and sunny day today.  There’s not much wind. So when you have to come to a standstill at traffic lights it can get really warm.

2:00 p.m. Elementary class grade 2.

3:30 p.m. an old student friend of mine from years ago contacted me today and wanted to talk to someone. She is feeling a bit depressed being in Taiwan. She is Taiwanese but she has just spent the last three years living in the United States and studying there. Coming back home and adjusting has been quite difficult for her. So she called me up and asked if she can speak to me whenever I’m free. Because she is used to speaking with Westerners. And now  she’s back in Taiwan she’s feeling like a fish out of water.So I don’t mind. If listening helps then that’s great.

4:30 p.m. Elementary class grade 4.

6:00 p.m. Home time. On the way back home I stopped at an electronic components store to get some parts for EDGAR. Haven’t been E-shopping for a while it seems. I don’t know why but I love the smell inside these electronic stores. You can smell the components and their packaging. The smell is hard to explain. I think of it as a clean, fresh, technological futuristic smell. Weird I know.

8:30 p.m. Arrived home to say goodnight to Alexander. Had my nighty drink of Ensure and then watched a movie.

Leave a Reply

