May 24th, 2017 | Erase Emotions = Erase Terrorism | The Conundrum

Wednesday. Kaohsiung.

It’s playtime!

6:00 a.m. Woke up from a weird but expected dream.

I had gone to work only to discover that the classrooms were gone and replaced with somekind of industrial storage business. Only a few remains of the school were left, packed in some small boxes next to the reception counter. My Boss and the receptionist were there cleaning up. I was shocked. There was supposed to be still another month to go before the school closed. My 1st though was I never got to say goodbye to my students. My second thought was my pay would be terrible! I was glad to wake and realize it was just a dream for now.

Spent the morning keeping busy with Alexander. He is stacking blocks now and other objects, lining them up and trying to balance them. How interesting.

9:30 a.m. Watched the morning news to see what was happening in England as yesterday I had heard there had been a terrorist attack on a music concert, but wasn’t sure of the details. Well, now I know. Terrorism in any form is abhorrent. It’s the ultimate form of human violence. This one was profoundly evil. Children. Children attending a music concert at a football stadium were the victims. Unfortunately in my time of writing human beings have not come very far from their Neanderthal past. Infact I think a portion of humanity has become inhumane, worse than that of others in our DNA chain. Life is a miracle. But obviously not to some, who though an irrational mind set and loss of reality, driven by extreme and manipulated emotions become inhumane and remove their lives and the lives of strangers around them from existence. There can be only one solution to this problem. Remove emotions from human beings. Perhaps through drug or gene therapy. Then society would be without terror. But we would be without other feelings too I guess. Unless we could isolate those particular emotional defects otherwise we would be biological machines of course. It’s a conundrum to solve. I hope in the distant future society will have solved this problem. But for now all we can do is stay on guard and stay safe. And never take your life for granted. Every day you live is a miracle. Appreciate it. Don’t waste it.

12:00 p.m. Leave for work. Slightly raining today. And more rain expected towards the end of the week.

2:00 p.m. Elementary class grade 3. Anli and her classmate Peggy are the top of this class. There are also four boys. Unfortunately the boys are not great students. They are more interested in acting out fantasty roles in class and throwing paper balls at each other. The girls however are the opposite. Very much eager to lean and well behaved. I am guessing it’s a biological thing. In this modern age teachers are not allowed to discipline bad behaviour. And there is only so much you can do about it using psychology on them. Often though they don’t care, because they know you can’t do anything about. But I shall have the upper hand at the end of class when I write in their homework/communication books about their bad behaviour to their parents. Let them sort out this problem. Parents need to take responsibility for this in the end. Do your job, please. Raise respectable children, have a respectable society. Otherwise the chaos will just continue.

4:00 p.m. Didn’t have Samuel’s class today. He had some exam studying to do. So I welcomed Anli in when she knocked on the door, ready for her 1 on 1 class holding her English books in her hands. Ready to go! Fantastic Anli, there should be more young people like you. 

6:00 p.m. 1 on 1 with Murphy. Tonight Murphy is studying the story of Tom Sawyer. I’ve read this exact same version with Mia who also attends the private school murphy goes to. So that made this class a breeze.

Preparing EDGARs exoskeleton for itemizing and packaging.

7:00 p.m. Home time. I dropped by my electronics wholesaler on the way home. I picked up a kit for EDGARs exoskelton. I want to build a fresh model and photograph it in stages for my manual. My current verson of EDGAR has too many chips and cracks on the surface from experimentation to photograph. So Ive got to do a fresh build for sales purposes.

8:30 p.m. Arrived home.

Leave a Reply

