1st June, 2017

Kaohsiung, Taiwan. Planet Earth. 3rd rock from the sun.

Thursday. 28°c.

Alexander likes his fruit bread rolls in the morning.

7:00 a.m. Woke and feed Alexander. Chia has already gone to work. Didn’t hear her go. Although I do sleep like a rock.

7:10 a.m. Fired up Ruby and let it start the morning vacuuming rounds. I must say having not to manually clean the floor great. I’m quite impressed with this little robots usefulness. Nothing I loath more than a dirty / dusty floor. I’m a clean freak I’m afraid, not totally immaculate, but 90% inclined I guess.

7:35 a.m. Well I was going to go out early this morning and take care of some bills, as it was payday yesterday. But it’s raining rather quite heavily at the moment. Which was an unexpected surprise and welcomed. Love the rain, in moderation of course, great fictional writer’s weather. Though it’s been years since I’ve had the time to do that. Still it’s relaxing to know someone out there might be inspired by it and creating another alternative universe.

12:30 p.m.Departed for work. Wholly floodwaters batman, I got absolutely drenched by a sudden rain bomb. Never even had time to get out the raincoat, which would have been useless against that kind of downpour. Waited the rest of deluge out in a near by shopping centre. Then jumped back on the scooter air dried myself to work.

1:30 p.m. Stopped at my electronics wholesaler. I invested in 5 robot chassis for future sales of EDGAR. I will try to start finalizing the DIY book for Edgar over this weekend. I don’t have Mia’s class on Saturday because students need to do a makeup day at school for the schooling they missed during the dragonboat longweek. A bit stupid these makeup days. I means what’s the logic getting a holiday only to have to make up for it? I missing the braincells to understand that, or it is just a dumb politicians idea. Who knows.

3:30 p.m. 1 on 1 with Ariel. Had to give her a final test today for her current student book level. She passed without any difficulties. Great. Hopefully she will be one of my future private students after my school closes. This is the last month of this schools life. Too bad. I guess better things are waiting.

4:30 p.m. During my break I went for a walk to a supermarket across the road. I was curious if they had any raincoat. Good ones, not lousy ones. I searched the isles and thought perhaps it was wishful thinking. Then I spotted some. A local Taiwanese brand that sold good tough raincoats and was not too expensive. A jacket and pants for scooter or motorbike riding. A nice light reflective blue color for night riding. Perfect! Check please.

5:00 p.m. Oh how I am loathing this particular class of young learners. They were very unruly today. I wanted to just throw my hands up and say good bye there and then. But couldn’t of course. I need this last lot of loot.

6:00 p.m. Time to hit the road and go home. 

Leave a Reply

