7th June, 2017

Kaohsiung, Taiwan. 27°c. Clear Skies.

Some of my students and graduate students in Tainan.

7:30 a.m. A rare moment these days. I get to sleep in a little. Usually Alexander is up and about around 6:00 a.m. But this morning 7:30 a.m. An extra hour or so of sleep can make a big difference.

12:00 p.m. Off to work I go. This week I’ve decided to listen to music on my one and a half hour jouney to Tainan. It helps pass the time. Listening to the music of my earlier days on this planet, a group called Queen. A British music group from the 1980 to 1990s. They created a lot of good songs for both their own group and others, including movie soundtracks. The best Album I like is Volume 2 of their Greatest Hits. Good music to prepare my mind for class. Interesting how music influences people’s brains. It’s a curiosity. I would think any superior life outside this planet would pehaps use music or sonics to communicate. Its easy to remember. It sets mood. It can anchor memories. My favourite movie Director Steven Spielberg made a movie called ‘Close Encounters of the third kind” in the 1980s in which Aliens visited Earth using tone music to communicate. I think he was on the right track. It is a universal language.

2:00 p.m. Elementary Grade 3.

3:30 p.m. Samuel 1 on 1 class.

4:30 p.m. Anli 1 on 1 class.

6:00 p.m. Murphy 1 on 1 Class.

7:00 p.m. Home time.

Leave a Reply

