June 12, 2017

No, it’s not some Alien creature. That’s EDGAR’s brain.

32°c. Overcast skies. Humid.

Kaohsiung. Taiwan.

8:10 a.m. Alexander has been allowing me to sleep in a lot more lately. Thank goodness. Only 1 bottle feed in the morning now and one in the evening. The rest of the day it’s those hard cookie sticks, cheese, vegemite on toast, prepared meals (that are more or less frozen Congee) that I pull from the freezer and steam for 30 minutes. And a few juice and water drinks in between.

Me … well that’s more simple. Ensure. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. It’s 300cc of Ensure, vanilla flavored. Now it’s my 6th week on my Ensure diet. And I feel pretty good. Of course there fruit, tea, Alkaline water and some snacks in there too, but 90% is Ensure. And it’s working. Keeping my nutrients topped up and helping reduce the body mass. Although as not as much as I would like. 

Been busy the last couple of days preparing the Instruction manual for Edgar. I feel a little annoyed that it’s not finished yet, but too many of daily lifes needs put me behind. But I’m getting there. The assembly of Edgars brain is finished and I’m now justva couple of pages away from completing the guide to building Edgars exoskeleton. And even though it is a major task, I enjoy doing it.

On Saturday I.didn’t have class with Mia. She was attending her school graduation. Yes, it’s that time of year again. The low employment period of the year is approaching. Normally starting in July I would still have some school Summer vacation classes but of course the school is shuttering in July. So I am crossing fingers that I can pick up some more private classes like Mia and Anli’s class. I’m hoping to get Ariel and Murphy on board, but have to wait and see. With four private students over the summer break will help get through. Then hopefully by September (by which time EDGAR would have already started selling) I can get some after school tuition to get the new Semester going. It’s all unwritten future. 

9:00 a.m. Took Alexander with me to the post office to send two orders I received over the weekend. One from Perth in Australia and the other from New Jersey in the United States. Thank you very much!

10:00  a.m. Recieved email notice that I have some Ebay cash from 4 previous sales to collect, not including this past weekend. Hmm awefully tempting but I will go to the bank tomorrow as I’m out of time today, need to reheat Alexander’s meal for lunch and get ready for work.

12:00 p.m. Off to Tainan on this hot afternoon. Though I suspect more rain will head this way soon. Fairly smooth non incident ride. Although the sunny weather may vanish shortly. Taiwan’s “Plum Rain” weather is expected to start around the 14th of June. That will bring with it the usual torrential rains islandwide for a few weeks.

1:45 p.m. Arrived at work and prepared for my 2pm Elementary grade 2 class. The 3rd last one I think. Too bad.

3:30 p.m. 1 on 1 make-up class with Ariel. Due to a fever Ariel had missed two classes  a few weeks ago, but luckily she has time to make up those two lesson. More knowledge for her. More pay for me. And I need as much as I can get being my last month. I need to bunker down and prepare for July and beyonds unknown employment period.

4:30 p.m. Elementary grade 4. 

6:00 p.m. Weather is still good. Sun still up, with Summer just around the corner. Should be a pleasant ride home.

Leave a Reply

