June 20th, 2017

Kaohsiung, Taiwan.

Overcast sky. 28°C.

7:48 a.m. Alex allowed me to have a wee aleep in this morning. But I was up preparing milk before I had a chance to stretch. Alex wanted a bottle feed and now.

After my satisfied customer lay back and started consuming his formula feed I was basically doing the same. 6 weeks now on my Ensure drink diet. And I’m starting to finally notice a reduction in body mass, most importantly around my stomach, which seems to have firmly shrunk thank goodness. Though still have a way to go. Hovering now around 85kg. But my ideal body mass is supposed to be about 76kg. So still a little way to go, but achievable.

8:00 a.m. Alexander is watching Teletubbies again. It looks like a new version. And smiled when I heard him counting them ” One, two, three, four… teletubbies!” Very good Alex. 

Yesterday at work I also got extra smiles when I discovered two of my students will become private after the school closes at the end of month. That’s a relief. Now I have 5. 2 more would be ideal though, then I wouldn’t need to worry too much about a basic working income. I just need enough to keep me going until my electronics business picks up, which I am hoping will be increased with the release of EDGAR. My DIY robot package, which is almost ready. Just proofing the instruction manual which I finished yesterday. 65 pages! Good Grief, I didn’t think it would be quite so long. 

1:30 p.m. Got confirmation that I will have home tutoring class with brother and sister students starting August every Monday. 5 students confirmed. Great.

2:30 p.m. Headed off to work in Tainan.Hot and Sunny. And roads very busy today.

5:00 p.m. Cup of tea then Young learners class.

6:30 p.m. Finished class and headed off to my old residential area. Need some things at the medical supply store. You got it. Ensure.

Leave a Reply

