June 26th, 2017 | Last Days

Empty skys, empty classrooms.

Kaohsiung. Taiwan.

Monday. 29°c. (32°c expected by 3p.m.)

Today marks the last week of school before the summer vacation period begins. It’s also the last week of my own schools existance. On Friday it closes permanently. So I’m sure this will be a strange feeling week as I expect to say goodbye to the majority of students there. Thankfully however I will retain some for private tution and with a bit of luck expand my private student base so that work life can continue to be sustainable. Also with a little patience EDGAR will help toward paying the bills. This is the week I’ve been marching toward regarding my rover robot. I just need to have the whole DIY package weighed at the post office and get the postal costs to different parts of the world and I can launch EDGAR on Ebay. Hopefully then a few sales will start by the beginning of July. That’s the plan anyway.

7:30 a.m. Alexander seems to be developing at a good rate. He starting to remember quite a few songs and act out movements to them. It’s fun to watch and see your child advance like this.

10:00 a.m. It seems my father-in-law isn’t working today. If memory serves me correctly at this time of year his company slows production. So less work. So he has taken Alexander out for a morning walk.

10: 30 p.m. At the central post office weighing my EDGAR box. Now I know the costs I can launch the Ebay sale for EDGAR. Great.

11:45 a.m. With dad looking after Alex I decided to head off to work early.

2:00 p.m. At work I discovered I only have 2 students for my 1st class. The other three are on vacation. Wow their parents aren’t wasting time, getting an early start in vacation before the rush period I guess. Pitty though I won’t see them again.

4:30 p.m. Elementary grade 4. Still have these ones to teach. Though also last time to see them. They seem oblivious to the fact. But that’s good. Last memory is a happy one.

6:00 p.m. Back to Kaohsiung. The sun was in its sundown mode all the way back. The long days have begun.

Leave a Reply

