June 30th, 2017 | Starting Over

My (former) boss, me and two of my last students Isaac and his sister Dorcus (I know, I know).

6:00 a.m. Woke up this morning feeling a little strange. I suddenly realized  I was no longer employed. Now I’m totally self-employed. It’s an unusual feeling. Although I have been self-employed many times throughout my interesting life. But never before with a family behind me. For the next few months I’m going to have to be quite careful with my budget. Until children return back to school and I can get a Full Slate of private students up my sleeve. Plus I’m hoping that my electronics business will pick up a bit more and help. We shall see. But regardless I’m not too concerned. Being on this planet almost 47 years and I’m still here. So there’s no point in worrying. Things take care of themselves, as long as you respect time and believe in yourself of course.

10:00a.m. I took Alexander to Carrefour and grabbed some breakfast. A cheese roll and yogurt drink for Alex and a bottle of tomato juice for me. I love having tomato juice. Never used to. I remember my first time ever drinking tomato juice was with my grandfather Vern. Actually he was my step grandfather, my blood one died before I set forth on this earth. So as far as I was concerned Grandad Vern was my grandfather. And I loved the guy. He was cool and very smart. The only drawback was that he was a heavy smoker BUT he gave that up overnight when my youngest sister was born or he was told he couldn’t hold her. Amazing. He gave up overnight just so he could hold his grandaughter! He never smoked another cigarette again. Anyhow we were staying at a hotel somewhere in Brisbane Australia, don’t know where exactly. It was breakfast and we sat in the hotel dinner. Grandad had tomato juice. So I thought I’d give it a try. Wow, it was thick. More like tomato puree than juice! I drank it. Couldn’t disappoint the old man. But that’s all I remember.  I believe tomato juice is particularly good for men. Apparently wards of certain cancers. Well that’s a bonus. I drink it because its a good taste and healthy.

11 a.m. Took Alexander around downtown with me to pay some outstanding bills. 

11:45 p.m. Alexander was knocked out by the time we got back.home. So I put him to bed and I did some research online and checked my Ebay account. People are starting to look at DIY Edgar. No bites yet. It will take time.

1:30 p.m. Alex was up and had a late lunch. The weather is starting to change. Been hot and sunny all week. Now though dark storm clouds are drifting in and the wind had picked up. Guessing it may rain this weekend. Well thats okay, I’m not going anywhere. Let it rain!

11:30 p.m. Just read that U.S. President Donald Trump has just approved a long sort after Defensive Weapons arms package sale to Taiwan. Mr Trump has made a lot of blunders over the past few months and a lot of good. Selling weapons to Taiwan was a very good thing. That will help us keep the nasty Chinese government in China at bay. The Chinese are always trying to prevent Taiwan from purchasing weapons (although we do make a lot of our own now). They are hoping if Taiwan is prevented from defending itself then they can invade and occupy Taiwan to claim for themselves. But thanks to Trumps signature that invasion dream has been made much more difficult. Thankyou Mr President. 

Leave a Reply

