July 7th, 2017 | 1st Week Over

Alexander plays with a wooden farm set I bought yesterday. 

9:00 a.m. Not a bad 1st week as a self-employed person. Made the most if my non-teaching time doing modifications to EDGAR. And within 3 days I have created a Type II version of the little rover robot. 

EDGAR II has the same features of EDGAR I however I have added ultrasonic detectors (sonar) to the front which look like eyes giving the robot more human likeability. The ultrasonic device is not designed for something electro mechanical like EDGAR. They are designed for more advanced microprocessor based robots on the market. So I back engineered the ultrasonic device and modified it so that EDGAR could access its basic functions. After a bit of trial and error it started working. Great! It’s a big plus to have ultrasonic sensors. It gives EDGAR greater and clearer obstacle avoidance abilities. Although it did also require some power increase. So I upgraded EDGARS power supply and it’s working well. I also decided to add remote control ability, so if the owner decides to take command of the robot they can. Now you can use any household remote to control EDGARS direction. I think it will be more appealing to buyers now. EDGAR I has got quite a few visitors but no bites. EDGAR II should catch that elusive fish. I’ll launch EDGAR II in August. 

EDGAR now has sonar eyes.

10:30 a.m. Have just posted 2 orders for this week. 2 electronic kits. Great! Sold an original kit No.1 and the latest Kit No.3. Still only low sales, but it all adds to momentum and growth. Over time a trickle becomes a stream, a stream becomes a river, a river can become a majestic waterfall. So it’s all about TIME.

11:00 a.m. Took Alexander to Carrefour for a snack and relax in the free air conditioning!

1:00 p.m. Watched the Cat In the Hat with Alexander, althought it was probably above him. I think more for Adults who have a quirky sense of humor. Like me. Ha.

1:30 p.m. Ariels mother contacted me. She asked what school I would be teaching at now school has closed. I said I am private now and gave her the details. She will talk it over with her husband. That would be nice to get Ariel as a private. She was a clever girl and enjoyable to teach. Odd thou that she expected me to work at another school because I thought she had been told that I was going private. Hmm. Maybe my previous employers forgot. Ah well. That explains why Ive not heard from previous parents. So glad I wrote my details down in Ariels book.

So hoping for good news about Ariel next week I suppose.

6:00 p.m. Bathed Alexander and then myself. Spent the rest of the evening in Alexander s airconditioned room. Too humid outside. 

And the 1st week is done.

Leave a Reply

