August, 4th, 2017

Friday’s here, August is here. Amazing how time seems to fly. Moreso as you get older it seems, most likely because most human routines are the same everyday so your brain doesn’t bother to ‘record’ it or rake notes. Only if something new or unexpected unfolds does time seem to sliw down. The brain is saying “Hey this ia different, I’d better start recording” and thus a two week vacation can seem like 1 month because your brain is soaking up everything. That’s my theory anyway.

8:00 a.m. spent the morning taking care of Alex. Watched the ‘Sound Of Music” on the living  room TV. That kept him.out of mischief. To be honest I have never watched that movie in its entirety. I dont know why. I switch off in musicals. Only one I have ever watched properly was “My Fair Lady.”

2:30 p.m. Took Alexander to local children’s clinic. He is due for some yearly immunization shots. 

4:30 p.m. Had some issues with Chia this afternoon. She has become increasingly aggressive and irrational. I believe due to the death of her mother last year. Moms anniversary is on Sunday. Anyway major drama unfolded with me being kicked out of the house. (Unknown to my fatherinlaw).

5:30 p.m. to 630p.m. Had to store all my electronics and computer gear at a neighbors house out of fear it would be trashed while I was “kicked out”.

9:30 p.m. Decided to check into a hotel for the night. Let things back home simmer down. Found a cheap one, cheaper than a previous one near the train station. 890NT for the night. Checkout tomorrow 12pm. I felt pretty tired after having to shift my gear to a safe house (which was actually a friend of my father-in-law). So I had a shower, turned up the air conditioning and went to bed.

10:00 p.m. Received a call from dad’s friend, who speaks fairly good English. Dad said move my stuff back in tomorrow. He will sort Chia out.

Well then, we shall see what we shall see.

Leave a Reply

